JAX – Adopted

Hi – my name is Jax, I am 3 years of age, and I am in the Lancashire area. I am looking for a furever home without any children. I am quite scared of how they move quickly and the noise that they can make. I am generally quite nervous, and am an independent little fella. I like to have my belly rubbed, and do bring a ball back when you throw it. I like being brushed and being dried with a hairdryer!

BRUCE! Adopted

Hi All – I am Bruce and I am a lovely little man. I love going to work and helping out. I can get quite protective over people and things that I like.

I am 2 years of age and am currently in the Peterborough area. I did think I had found a family, but they had some children. I’m quite scared of loud noises and so now I am staying with amazing foster carers and hope to have my furever home soon.

HOLLY 7 years (North East) – ADOPTED

UPDATE: Holly met her new family on 14.9.19 and has moved into her furever home. She is a wonderful little lady with quite a bit of help needed for her skin and ears. She is going to be well looked after by her new fab family.

Holly is having a meet and greet with a potential adopter on Saturday afternoon. We will update you on how it went. Good Luck Holly – Hope it all goes well x x 13.9.19

We are looking for a home for a little lady called Holly – She is 7 years of age and in need of a new home due to bereavement. She is currently in the North East of England and is described as “a friendly little dog”. She has had treatment in the past for skin problems and had an ear infection last year. If you think you could help, please email us on admin@westierescueuk.org.uk or contact us via facebook.

TEDDY – Westie/Yorkie Cross – 3 – ADOPTED

UPDATE: Teddy is now with his furever home. What a lucky family they are to have him as he has been a huge hit with all our members.

Hi All – My name is Teddy and I am 3 years of age (I think)! I am looking for a new home and a family to look after me. I am in the North Yorkshire area. The information that Westie Rescue UK have been told about me is below.

“He’s not been neutered. He has typical westie traits, grumbles and vocal. He slept really well last night, but did wee in the house. He gets on great with Dex, well as much as Dex will let him! I have two cats and he is learning to leave them alone. He was living with a young couple who had a baby, they said they did not have time for him 🙁 my sons friend took him, but her parents would not let her keep him and his owners would not take him back”If you think you can give me a home, please contact admin@westierescueuk.org.uk

Millie – 7 Years – Tamworth – Adopted

Hi All – My name is Millie and I am in the Tamworth area. I am looking for a new furever home with adults only please. Older children are a possibility, but children under 10 are a definite no-no as they scare me – they move too fast and I’m not sure what they are going to do next!

I do have some skin issues, and take steroids as well as having special shampoo to help my skin. I am quite small for a westie, but I am an adventerous sort, so am best kept on the lead as I like to go off exploring given half a chance.

I can be a little protective over my food, but I’m sure you dont really want to share your tea either! I dont like big dogs as they make me scared too and then I bark.

If you think you could give me my furever home, please send a message to admin@westierescueuk.org.uk