ARCHIE – South Shields – Adopted :)

Hi everyone – my name is Archie and I live in South Shields, Tyne and Wear – I am 9 years old and am looking for a furever home.

I have always been a little bit nervous, especially around children, and so would prefer to live in a house with adults only. I dont like German Shepherds! I don’t know why, but they tend to make me bark – dont mind other dogs really, but I do have a bit of a grumble when I walk past them.

I love to sit on the sofa beside you and have a cuddle. I love going to the groomers and everyone there loves me. I’m not so keen on the vets but that might be because I often have skin problems. I havn’t had a flare-up for over 18 months, but I do take Apoquil daily to help me with this. Sometimes my paw gets sore and I limp which my family knows means that I need to get to the vets as the skin on my paw is always first to be a problem.

I am neutered and my vaccinations are all up to date.

Archie South Shields

Spencer and Jasper now have a furever home – thank you for your help 30.7.19

This is Spencer (7 – Black Lab) and Jasper (8). Unfortunately they have recently suffered a bereavement and are desperate to remain together. They are best friends and have a great relationship. They are currently in the Blackpool area, have no known health or behaviour issues, and a really quite lazy. If you feel you may be in a position to offer them a loving home together, please get in touch immediately. They are currently in Kennels and desperate for a family homelife.

Jasper and Spencer were re-homed through their owner and didnt actually need our help. Good luck in your new home boys 🙂

ALFIE (12)

Hi everyone – as you can see I have found a lovely friend to share my sofa with! I am being very well looked after and my skin and ears are getting much better.

ALFIE (Westie/Jack Russell Cross) 2 – NOW ADOPTED

Hi – do you remember me? I am Alfie and I have been staying with the wonderful Linda and Brian. I have now been neutered and am looking for my furever home.

I have to admit I am a bit of a mischief. My middle name is Houdini as I am a master at escapology. I need a home with a really (really) secure garden. I am often found digging under fences, climbing over fences, chewing through fences and hedges, and destroying anything that tethers me!

Linda and Brian say I am a gorgeous boy who is loving and friendly with other dogs and humans. I am cuddly and love to snuggle up. If you think you can give me a furever home (with that REALLY REALLY SECURE garden) please let Christine know on admin@westierescueuk.org.uk