Betsy – 12 years

Hello everyone –

My name is Betsy and I am 12 years of age.

I am in the Burton-on-Trent area and need to find a furever home.

I am your typical westie in that I can be a bit barky. I have some ongoing skin problems which is controlled through medication, and also I have westie lung. WRUK will continue to fund all pre-existing conditions.

I am looking for someone to give me a furever home where I can be loved and cared for, and I promise to love you back.❤️

If you think you can help me, please email admin@westierescueuk.org.uk


Missy – Westie/Poodle Cross – family identified

Hi everyone – I am Missy and I am 21 months of age, and am looking for a furever home. I am currently in the Derbyshire area, and love to have a snooze in a comfy place. I can get nervous when children are around and this makes me protective of my adult. I like to play tug-of-war and to chase a ball. I sit and lie when you offer me a treat, and I come when you call me.

Millie – Meeting possible family tomorrow

Hi – my name is Millie and I am in the Tamworth area. I am 7 years of age and am looking for a family without children. I get quite nervous around loud moises and can be protective around my food. I have some skin problems, and sometimes need medication for this.

Millie is meeting with a possible family this weekend and hopefully will travel back with them to her furever home.

Marshall – Now Trying out a family :)

Hi All – My name is Marshall

I am 5 years of age and I am in the Lutterworth area. I moved to the UK from Romania about 4 years ago. I have the most enormous ears you have ever seen on a westie so I am definitely a cross of some description. I am looking for a furever home through no fault of my own, and I would love a loving family.

JAX – Possible family visiting

Hi – my name is Jax, I am 3 years of age, and I am in the Lancashire area. I am looking for a furever home without any children. I am quite scared of how they move quickly and the noise that they can make. I am generally quite nervous, and am an independent little fella. I like to have my belly rubbed, and do bring a ball back when you throw it. I like being brushed and being dried with a hairdryer!